Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore.

About Us

We are a dynamic and professional team dedicated to driving change in the education system.

Our History

NLF was founded in 2009 as a grassroots initiative with a mission to create positive futures for South African learners.

We have grown into a dynamic non-profit organisation that has partnered with government and the private sector to drive sustainable change in education in South Africa.

For more than a decade, our dedicated team has focused on building a culture of data-driven decision making through our Data Driven Districts (DDD) programme to improve the quality of interventions in education districts across the country.

Our Values


We are honest, open, ethical and fair. Our clients trust us to adhere to our word.

Courageous Leadership

We are honest about our impact and courageously learn from our successes and failures.


We strive to excel in everything we do. We consistently push our boundaries and measure our delivery.


We boldly confront uncertainty and armed with passion and entrepreneurial spirit we deliver innovative solutions.

Team Spirit

We believe that people working together can create greater impact than any one individual or organisation can accomplish alone.

Meet the Team

Our dynamic team of talented young South Africans is passionate about driving systemic, long-term change in the education sector.

Board of Directors

Marian Hester
Giles Gillett
Krineshen Singh
Humphrey Makoe
Marian Hester / Chairperson / Non-executive Director
Giles Gillett / Founder / Chief Executive Officer / Executive Director
Krineshen Singh / Non-executive Director
Humphrey Makoe / Non-executive Director

Senior Management

Siphokazi Ntshanga
Mareka Monyokolo
Sophia Dower
Manoj Chiba
Jef Jacobs
Catherine Nell
Anastasia Kalantzis
Siphokazi Ntshanga / Finance Coordinator
Mareka Monyokolo / Stakeholder Manager
Sophia Dower / User Engagement Manager
Manoj Chiba / Managing Director
Jef Jacobs / Insights & Innovation Manager
Catherine Nell / Head of Programme Delivery
Anastasia Kalantzis / Human Capital Manager

Implementation Team

Monki Gabashane
Bongiwe Hlatshwayo
Vuyi Sebiloane
Anja Grobler
Victor Huni
Khodani Makatu
Rinae Sikhwari
Ruth Geyer
IK Azubike
Jerry Lemekoana
Zivai Mukorombindo
Felicity Molefe
Phindiwe Mtyobo
Bongekile Hlela
Sibongile Sibanda
Rafiah Ebrahim
Andrew Mokale
Musa Simelane
Helen Smith
Rita Selesho
Jantjie Lethea
Monki Gabashane / Education Specialist
Bongiwe Hlatshwayo / Finance Administrator
Vuyi Sebiloane / Communications Support
Anja Grobler / Industrial Psychologist Intern
Victor Huni / Design Researcher & DBE Liaison
Khodani Makatu / Provincial Lead
Rinae Sikhwari / Limpopo Provincial Project Manager
Ruth Geyer / Capability Building Manager
IK Azubike / Senior Consultant
Jerry Lemekoana / Senior Consultant & DDD Helpdesk Coordinator
Zivai Mukorombindo / Mpumalanga Provincial Project Manager
Felicity Molefe / Free State Provincial Project Manager
Phindiwe Mtyobo / Eastern Cape Provincial Project Manager
Bongekile Hlela / KwaZulu-Natal Junior Project Manager
Sibongile Sibanda / KwaZulu Natal Provincial Project Manager
Rafiah Ebrahim / GDE Reorganisation of Schools Project Manager
Andrew Mokale / Product Services Engineer
Musa Simelane / Mid-Level Consultant
Helen Smith / Communication and Engagement Specialist
Rita Selesho / Office Manager
Jantjie Lethea / Northern Cape Project Manager